​​Provincial Critical Care LHIN Leaders

Provincial Critical Care LHIN Leaders Image Critical Care LHIN (Local Health Integration Network) Leaders are clinical experts who work collaboratively with hospitals, LHIN CEOs, Critical Care Services Ontario, CritiCall Ontario and the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. Fourteen Leaders—one within each LHIN—formally support the implementation of the Critical Care Strategy.

These Leaders are mandated to plan and coordinate systems-level and LHIN-level critical care service delivery; measure and improve critical care services; plan for critical care surge capacity; forecast demand, allocate resources and set priorities with respect to services; and represent the LHIN at the provincial table with respect to operational and planning issues in critical care.

Local Health Integration Network

​LHINProvincial Critical Care LHIN Leader
Erie St. ClairDr. Eli Malus
South WestDr. Ian Ball
Waterloo WellingtonDr. Frank Reinders
Hamilton Niagara Haldimand BrantDr. Peter Kraus
Central WestDr. Mike Miletin
Mississauga HaltonDr. Janos Pataki
Toronto CentralDr. Niall D. Ferguson
CentralDr. Michael Sullivan​
Central EastDr. Randy Wax
South EastDr. John Drover
ChamplainDr. David Neilipovitz
North Simcoe MuskokaDr. Mark Bailey
North EastDr. Josée Thériault
North WestDr. Michael Scott​

Last ​Updated: August 15, 2019​